The Legislative Branch

The Legislative Branch of Student Senate is composed of the Students Assembly and its three constituent Student Councils: The Finance Council, the Social Justice Council, & the Student Rights & Affairs Council.

Executive Staff

NamePositionEmailOffice Hours
Sadie WilliamsStudent Body Presidentsbp@ku.edu

Monday 1:00-3:00pm

Tuesday 2:15-5:00pm

Wednesday 1:00-4:00pm, 5:00-6:00pm

Thursday 2:15-5:00pm

Alessia Regiana GarciaStudent Body Vice Presidentsbvp@ku.edu

Monday 2:00-5:00pm

Tuesday 2:30-5:30pm

Wednesday 2:00-4:00pm

Thursday 2:30-5:30pm

Samuel SokoloffChief of Staffsenatecos@ku.edu

Monday 12:00-4:00pm

Tuesday 12:30-2:15pm

Wednesday 1:00-4:00pm

Thursday 12:30-2:15pm

Friday 2:00-4:00pm

Turner SealsTreasurersenatetreas@ku.edu

Monday 3:00-6:00pm

Tuesday 3:00-6:00pm

Wednesday 5-6pm

Thursday 3-6pm

Friday 2:30-4:30pm

Hollie Hall Graduate Student Body Presidentsenategradpres@ku.edu 
Fabiana SalasSocial Justice Directorsenatesocialjustice@ku.edu

Monday 2:00-6:00pm

Wednesday 2:00-6:00pm

Friday 10:00-12:00pm

Riley StowersPublic Relations Directorsenatepr@ku.edu

Tuesday 2:00-5:30pm

Wednesday 1:00-2:45pm, 5:45-6:30pm

Nathaniel GarciaInternal Affairs Directorsenateinternal@ku.edu

Monday 2:00-5:00pm

Tuesday 2:30-5:30pm

Wednesday 3:00-4:00pm, 5:00-6:00pm

DaNae EstabineGovernment Relations Directorsenategovrel@ku.edu

Tuesday 3:00-5:00pm

Wednesday 4:00-6:00pm

Thursday 3:00-5:00pm

Friday 1:00-3:00pm

Zakariya AhmedFund Development Directorsenatefunddev@ku.edu

Monday 5:30-6:30pm, 7:30-8:30pm

Tuesday 4:00-6:00pm

Wednesday 4:00-6:00pm

Angela DavisPolicy Directorsenatepolicy@ku.edu

Tuesday 12:30-3:30pm

Thursday 12:30-3:30pm

Student Senators

Architecture & Design

VACANT

VACANT

 

Business

Colin Campbell

Ethan Sharp

Nate Nielsen

Evan Winden

 

CLAS (Fresh/Soph)

VACANT

Maddie Souser

Olivia Lara

Megan Stopperan

Anya Asjad

Maddie Milligan

Ananya Vasu

Madison Shuey

Alicia Ramos

Austin Christ

Ana Sofia Lahovary

VACANT

 

CLAS (Junior/Senior)

VACANT

Austin Stiffler

VACANT

Farzad Janjua

VACANT

Kunal Gupta

Trisha Nair

Rosbel Garza

Trey Myers

Leena Abdelmoity

VACANT

Nicole Norvell

 

Education

VACANT

VACANT

 

Engineering

Saignanadeep Mittapalli

VACANT

VACANT

Zach Nielsen

Dorothy Haggard

Anirudh Mazumdar

VACANT

 

Graduate

VACANT

VACANT

Gordon Ariho
Bander Almohammadi
Mark Richardson
VACANT
VACANT
VACANT
VACANT
VACANT

VACANT
VACANT

 

International (Undergrad)

VACANT

VACANT
VACANT

 

International (Graduate)

VACANT

 

Journalism and Mass Communications

Reilly Moreland

William Draper

 

Law

Brett Hallagan

VACANT

 

Music

VACANT

VACANT
 

Non-traditional

VACANT

Mo Benortham

 

On-Campus

Residence Halls - VACANT

Scholarship Halls- VACANT

Apartment Living- VACANT

 

Off-campus

VACANT

Murtaza Shoaib

VACANT

Natalie Garcia Rojas

Anthony Hudson

 

Pharmacy

VACANT

VACANT

 

Social Welfare

VACANT

VACANT

 

Holdover Senators

VACANT

VACANT
VACANT

 

Student Council Chairs

Social Justice - Josepha Kamseu

Rights & Affairs- Abdullah Al-Awhad

Finance- Camden Baxter

 

Associate Senators

Social Justice - Ari Chavarria

Rights & Affairs- Ye Gang Lee

Finance- Chris Raithel

 

Community Senators

Graduate Student Advisory Board- VACANT

Asian American Student Union- VACANT

Black Student Union- Geoffry Brown

First Nations Student Association- VACANT

The International Student Association- VACANT

The Latin American Student Union- VACANT

oSTEM- VACANT

Student Veterans of America- VACANT

The Fulbright Scholars Association- VACANT

All Scholarship Hall Council- Emma Atherton

 

Freshman Senators (TO BE ELECTED)

VACANT
VACANT
VACANT
VACANT
VACANT