The University of Kansas

Legislative Body

Click on a constituency below to see the current senators. 

 

Architecture, Design, and Urban Planning

Madison Karlin madisonkarlin@ku.edu
Alyssa Jones alyssa.jones@ku.edu

Business

Sam Reinig samreinig@ku.edu

Jack Anderson jack_fa@ku.edu

Tae-Vheon Alcorn taevheona@ku.edu

Sae-Vheon Alcorn saevheon@ku.edu

Luke Arney lukearney15@ku.edu

Shae Stamps shaestamps@ku.edu

Education

Vanessa Reza vanessa_reza@ku.edu

Jacob Penner j839p634@ku.edu

Roman Austin Ruiz romanaustin@ku.edu

Engineering

Nicole D'Souza nicole.dsouza@ku.edu

Sarah Tappan setappan@ku.edu

Melek Ben-Ayed melek.benayed@ku.edu

Zach Krause zachary.krause@ku.edu

Zachary Merkley zachmerkley7@ku.edu

Davis Gibbar davisgibbar@ku.edu

Alex Osborn alexandra.osborn@ku.edu

Freshmen

Grace Baker 

Raina Peter 

Derek Zhang 

Faith Lopez 

Camden Baxter 

Graduate

Brittany Ussery bussery99@ku.edu

Cynthia Esiaka cesiaka@ku.edu

Giordanno Castro giordannocas@ku.edu

Tyler Johnson tylerjohnson@ku.edu

Holdover

*Pending

International

Javier Barea javierbarea@ku.edu

Adelia Utomo adeliautomo9@ku.edu

Aylar Atadurdyyeva aylara@ku.edu

Sharifu Tusuubira tkksharif@ku.edu

Liberal Arts & Sciences Jr/Sr

Julia Stopperan julia.stopperan@ku.edu

Max Schieber m579s940@ku.edu

Adrian Cisneros ajc7932@ku.edu

Danielle Wolff daniellewolff@ku.edu

Sophie Kunin skunin@ku.edu

Madeline "Grace" Hatesohl mgh@ku.edu

Luis Chavez lchavez@ku.edu

Mughees Choudhry cmughees@ku.edu

Arianna Chavarria ariannachavarria@ku.edu

Connor Wilcox cwilcox1009@ku.edu

Thomas Finn thomasfinn3@ku.edu

Ethan Roark ethan.roark@ku.edu

 
Liberal Arts & Sciences Fr/So

Jacob Hiss jakehiss@ku.edu

Ben Hane benhane@ku.edu

Max Lillich max8@ku.edu

Emma Whitaker emmawhitaker@ku.edu

Ximena Ibarra ximenaibarra@ku.edu

Katie Ahern katie.ahern@ku.edu

Melisa Martin melisamdc@ku.edu

Sophia Pascente s773p753@ku.edu

Hailey Alt alt.hailey@ku.edu

Allicyn Burns allicyn328@ku.edu

Alexandros Balafas alexandros@ku.edu

Leyton Marler marlerleyton2@ku.edu

Journalism and Mass Communication

Natalie Turner natalieturner1@ku.edu

Luke Ratzlaff lukerat@ku.edu

Law

Trey Duran duran_trey@ku.edu

Music

Clara Boyd c142b706@ku.edu

Non-Traditional

Vacant

Off-Campus

Page Cramer pagecramer@ku.edu

Victoria Hughes vehughes@ku.ed

Abbi Dougherty abbi.dougherty@ku.edu

Sam Harder sam_harder@ku.edu

Ayan Malek ayan.malek29@ku.edu

Pharmacy

Lily Higgins lilyhiggins@ku.edu

Dustin Nelsen d040n831@ku.edu

Social Welfare

Vacant 

Committee Associate Senators

Finance:

University Affairs:

Student Rights:

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion: 

Student Groups
*Pending 

 

Interested in becoming a replacement senator? Click here for more information and a list of open seats

 


What's Happening?

For information on Virtual Volunteering, visit https://volunteer.ku.edu/

Connect With Your Senate!

Facebook  Instagram  Twitter