The University of Kansas

Legislative Body

Click on a constituency below to see the current senators. 

 

Architecture, Design, and Urban Planning

Alyssa Jones alyssa.jones@ku.edu 

Business

Adam Ziegler adamjziegler@ku.edu

Andrew Moore andrew.a.moore@ku.edu

Allie Hornbarger ahornbarger97@ku.edu

Gavin Glaza gavin.glaza@ku.edu

Vijay Danushkodi vijaydan97@ku.edu

Education

Aishah Parham aishahparham@ku.edu

Jason Schaad

Nelson Jourdan nelson.jourdan@ku.edu

Jacob Penner j839p634@ku.edu

Engineering

Megan Wittman mowitt3202@gmail.com

Adrian Romero adrian-romero65@ku.edu

Olivia Lubthisophon olivialubthisophon@gmail.com

Zach Krause zachary.krause@ku.edu

Achal Patel achalpatel221199@ku.edu

Nicole D'Souza nicole.dsouza@ku.edu

Wyatt Risovi-Hendrickson wrisovi@ku.edu

Freshmen

Ella Keathley

Max Lillich

Ximena Ibarra

James Bond

Mary Morrison

Graduate

Alex Atchison a476a261@ku.edu

Jessy Ayestas ayestas@ku.edu

Pamela Johnson pamela.johnson@ku.edu

Jennifer R. Robinson jrrobinson@ku.edu

Brittney Oleniacz oleniacz@ku.edu

Jesus Gonzalez Flores jggonzales@ku.edu

Alexander Wilson alex.wilson@ku.edu

John H. Foster johnfoster@ku.edu

Conner Emberlin c176e910@ku.edu

Elliot Brewer e912b685@ku.edu

Mary Colleen Fowler marycolleenfowler@ku.edu

Anna Balmilero abalmilero@ku.edu

Holdover

Martin Doherty mdoherty421@ku.edu

Trey Duran duran_trey@ku.edu

Jacob Hammil jhammil@ku.edu

International

Cynthia Chikamso Esiaka (Undergraduate) c074e194@ku.edu

Humberto Gomez Salinas humberto.gomezsalinas@ku.edu

Audrey Stephanie audreystephanie@ku.edu

Adelia Utomo adeliautomo9@ku.edu

 

Liberal Arts & Sciences Jr/Sr

Nikki Seichepine nikki.seichepine@ku.edu

Luis Chavez lchavez@ku.edu

Hattie Hobart hmhobart@ku.edu

Grant Daily grant.daily@ku.edu

Kate O'Keefe kateokeefe@ku.edu

Taelyr Blehm taelyrann@ku.edu

Aparmay Mishra a282m367@ku.edu

Beth Hannah ehannah@ku.edu

Alex Arnold alexjarnold@ku.edu

Aylar Atadurdyyeva aylara@ku.edu

Kaeli Nielsen knielsen21@ku.edu

Ria Singh ria.singh2198@ku.edu

 

 

 
Liberal Arts & Sciences Fr/So

Max Schieber m579s940@ku.edu

Julia Stopperan julia.stopperan@ku.edu

John Flannagan john.flannagan@ku.edu

RJ Quinn rj_quinn@ku.edu

Shahab Mirza shahabtmirza@ku.edu

Martin Vasquez mjv04@ku.edu

Nathan Fulton nafulton@ku.edu

Syed Hammad Hussain syedhussain@ku.edu

Arianna Chavara ariannachacarria@ku.com

Ava Meng avameng@ku.edu

Lyndsie Harper l093h144@ku.edu

Sophie Kunin skunin@ku.edu

 

Journalism and Mass Communication

William Wilk wilk278@gmail.com

Natalie Turner natalieturner1@ku.edu

 

Law

Eliza Kassebaum kassebaumeh@ku.edu

Music

Alyssa Bamberger alyssabamberger@ku.edu

Non-Traditional

James Hlas jhlas@ku.edu

Christina Ralston c324r704@ku.edu

 

Off-Campus

Connor Christians jc-christians@ku.edu

Mikaila Hirsch mikailahirsch16@gmail.com

Mughees Choudry cmughees@ku.edu

Bryce Davis brycedavis98@ku.edu 

Adrian Cisneros ajc7932@ku.edu

 

Pharmacy

Vacant

 

Social Welfare

NaQari Harris naqarih@ku.edu

Committee Associate Senators

Finance:

University Affairs:

Student Rights:

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion: 

Student Groups
Panhellenic (PHA) Grace Myers myers_grace@ku.edu
Interfraternity Council (IFC) Vacant  
Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Vacant  
National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) Vacant (2)  
Apartment Living Association (APLA) Courtland Triplett c620t943@ku.edu
All Scholarship Hall Council (ASHC) Danielle Wolff daniellewolff@ku.edu
Assoc. of University Residence Halls (AURH) Derek Dunn derek_dunn@ku.edu
Black Student Union (BSU) Keir Rudolph k641r363@ku.edu
Latin American Student Union (LASU) Brandy Gomez b928g846@ku.edu
First Nations Student Association (FNSA) Taylor Lynn Johnston taylorlynnjohn@ku.edu
Asian American Student Association (AASU) Vacant  
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) Vacant  
Graduate Student Advisory Board (GSAB)* Vacant  
ROTC Jasmine Glaze jazzy.glaze@gmail.com
International Students Association (ISA) Fenqi Wang fenqiw@gmail.com
Undergraduate Business Council (UBC) Will Cook willcook5@ku.edu
OSTEM Kyle (Evelyn) Kappes-Sum kylekappessum@ku.edu
Student Veterans of America (SVA) Brandon Decker decker6832@ku.edu
Saudi Students Association (SSA) Muhab Akif mo.akif@ku.edu
Latin American Graduate Organization (LAGO) Melania Piedra-Barrera m950p926@ku.edu
Students United for Reproductive and Gender Equity (SURGE) Victoria Hughes vehughes@ku.edu 
KU TPE* Vacant  
Nepalese Student Association (NSA) Apurba Bhattarai apurba.bhattarai@ku.edu
Fullbright Scholars Association Arturo Pinilla Perez arturo-pinilla@ku.edu

 

Interested in becoming a replacement senator? Click here for more information and a list of open seats

 


What's Happening?

For information on Virtual Volunteering, visit https://volunteer.ku.edu/

Connect With Your Senate!

Facebook  Instagram  Twitter