at The University of Kansas
  • Home
  • People
  • Executive Staff

Executive Staff

Student Body President

Stephonn Alcorn is a senior from Gardner, Kansas, studying Finance. Prior to being elected Student Body President, Alcorn served as Government Relations Director and Chair of the Retention Advisory Board. Alcorn is also a Finance Scholar, Multicultural Business Scholar, and graduate of Hawk Link, a program designed to help first generation college students and students of color find success in their first year at the University.

Student Body Vice President

Gabby Naylor is a senior from Providence, Rhode Island, majoring in Accounting with a concentration in Information Systems. Before serving as Vice President, Gabby was a School of Business Senator. Gabby is currently a Peer Mentor for BUS 110/120 and is a Business Student Ambassador. In her time at KU, she has also served on the Greek Sexual Assault Task Force and is a member of Pi Beta Phi Sorority.

Danny Summers is a senior from Mission Hills, Kansas, majoring in Political Science and English with a minor in Philosophy. Before his position as Chief of Staff, Danny served as an Off-Campus Student Senator and the Director of Community Service & Philanthropy for the Interfraternity Council.  Danny was also a member of the Kansas Men’s Golf Team during his freshman year.

Office hours:


M: 10a-1:45p
T: 12:30-2p; 4:30-5p

W: 10

R: By appointment (

F: 12pm-2pm

Policy & Development Director

Jacob Murray is a junior from Andover, Kansas, majoring in English and Political Science with a minor in Business. Before serving as Policy and Development Director, Jacob was a College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Student Senator. Additionally, he serves on the Student Legislative Awareness Board and the Student Conduct Hearing Panel. Jacob is a member of Beta Theta Pi.

Communications Director

Connor Birzer is a senior from Ellinwood, Kansas, double majoring in Political Science and Communications Studies. Before serving as Communications Director, Connor was a College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Student Senator. He is a current member of the Dean’s Student Advisory Council. has previously worked for the Dole Institute of Politics, and has worked with local, state, and national campaigns.

Office hours:

M: 10a-12:15p; 3p-4p
T: 12:30p-2:15p

W:10a-12:15p; 3p-4p

R: 12:30p-2:15p
F: 10a-2p; 3p-4p

Allyssa Castilleja is a senior from Olathe, Kansas, majoring in accounting. Before serving as Treasurer, Allyssa served as the Assistant Treasurer and as a School of Business senator. In addition, she is a part of the Multicultural Business Scholars Program.

Internal Affairs Director

Mitch Reinig is a sophomore from Overland Park, Kansas, majoring in Economics and Political Science. Before joining senate, Mitch was involved in Natural Ties and has held a variety of positions in his fraternity, Sigma Nu. He currently serves as his chapter's Scholarship Chairman.

Assistant Treasurer

Whit Collins is a senior from Leawood, Kansas, majoring in Accounting. Before serving as Assistant Treasurer, Whit served as a member of the Student Alumni Leadership Board. Additionally, he is a campus leader for the ONE Campaign, a non-partisan NGO that fights global poverty and preventable disease.

Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Abdoulie Njai is a senior from Wichita, Kansas, majoring in Human Biology with a Premed Focus. Before serving in his role as Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Abdoulie served as a Hawk Link Guide for the Office of Multicultural Affairs. In addition, he is the President of the Minority Association of Premedical Students. Abdoulie is currently the Academic Chair of Phi Delta Epsilon Premedical Fraternity.

Government Relations Director

Mady Womack is a junior from Leawood, Kansas, double majoring in Economics and Mathematics. Before serving as Government Relations Director, Mady served as the Panhellenic Senator, a School of Engineering Senator, the Vice-Chair of the Finance Committee, and the Vice-Chair of SLAB, the Student Legislative Awareness Board. In addition, Mady is involved with the Dole Institute of Politics Student Advisory Board and is a member of Alpha Chi Omega.

Graduate Affairs Director

Amy Schumacher is second-year Communications Studies PhD and Political Science MA student from Lincoln, Illinois, focusing on civic engagement and public policy. Before serving as Graduate Affairs Director, Amy was a Graduate Senator. She also serves as the Vice-Chair of the Student Senate University Affairs Committee.

Transportation Coordinator

Zachary Kelsay is a sophomore pursuing a double-major in History and Global & International Studies. He is in the KU Legal Education Accelerated Degree (or LEAD) program and is a member of the KU Mock Trial Team. Additionally, he is the Treasurer of Jayhawks Without Borders, and is involved in the KU Chapter of Amnesty International. Zachary is interested in specializing in Hispanic culture and Indigenous rights, and he would like to work for a year for an NGO in a Spanish-speaking country prior to going to law school.

Center for Community Outreach Executive Director

Ike Uri is a senior from Concordia, Kansas, majoring in Sociology with minors in Russian and Economics. Before serving as the KU Center for Community Outreach Director, Ike served as CCO Program Coodinator for Project Bridge.

Center for Community Outreach Managing Director

Insia Zufer is a junior from Overland Park, Kansas, majoring in Biology, on the pre-medical track, with minors in Psychology and Film. Before serving as CCO Director, Insia served as CCO Program Coordinator for CREATE (Arts Engagement & Education).

Connect With Your Senate!

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times